Dear

ATISN 16653 - Technical Advisory Group

Thank you for your request to the Welsh Government for information under the Freedom of Information Act (2000) received on 13 September 2022. You requested the following:

 Provide a copy of the latest version of the Declaration of Interests provided by the members of the Technical Advisory Group as published on the Welsh Government website.

Our Response

The Welsh Government holds information of this description, and it is enclosed at Annex 1 of this letter.

Next steps

If you are dissatisfied with the Welsh Government's handling of your request, you can ask for an internal review within 40 working days of the date of this response. Requests for an internal review should be addressed to the Welsh Government's Freedom of Information Officer at:

Information Rights Unit, Welsh Government, Cathays Park, Cardiff, CF10 3NQ

or Email: Freedom.ofinformation@gov.wales

Please remember to quote the ATISN reference number above.

You also have the right to complain to the Information Commissioner. The Information Commissioner can be contacted at: Information Commissioner's Office, Wycliffe House,

Water Lane,

Wilmslow,

Cheshire.

SK9 5AF.

However, please note that the Commissioner will not normally investigate a complaint until it has been through our own internal review process.

Yours sincerely,

Annex 1

Name	Position and Organisation	Interests
Fliss Bennée	Deputy Director, Technology and Digital Data, Welsh Government	 Senedd, Police and Crime Commissioner elections – Volunteer Monmouthshire County Council - Presiding Officer
Dr Rob Orford	Chief Scientific Advisor for Health, Welsh Government	 Governor - Lewis Girls School, Ystrad Mynach Working Group member - European Scientific Committee for Health and Emerging Environmental Risks
Dr Frank Atherton	Chief Medical Officer for Wales, Welsh Government	None
Dr Brendan Collins	TAC Head of Health Economics, Welsh Government	None
Dr Tom Connor	Pathogen Genomics, Public Health Wales	 COG-UK - Support member Swansea University - Co-I Grant funding receiver MRC CLIMB - Co-technical lead, Wales regional lead AIMLAC CDT - Supporting PHD student focusing on Covid-19 research PHW - Bioinformatics team lead Cardiff University - Researcher
Dr Simon Cottrell	Principal Epidemiologist (Respiratory infection and vaccine preventable disease), Public Health Wales	None
Dr Eleri Davies	Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Public Health Wales	None
Dr John Day	Chair of the Welsh Scientific Advisory Committee	None
Dr Andrew Fry	Director, Wales Gene Park	None

Prof Christianne Glossop	Chief Veterinary Officer, Welsh Government	None
Prof Mike Gravenor	BioMedical Sciences, Institute of Life Science	None
Prof Peter Halligan	Chief Scientific Adviser for Wales, Welsh Government	None
Stephanie Howarth	Chief Statistician, HSS, Welsh Government	None
Dr Robin Howe	Consultant Microbiologist, Public Health Wales	None
Prof Ann John	Professor in Public Health and Psychiatry, Swansea University	None
Prof Stephen Jolles	Consultant Clinical Immunologist, University Hospital Wales	None
Prof Davey Jones	Professor of Soil & Environmental Science, Bangor University	Bangor University - Employer
Dr Rachel Jones	Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Public Health Wales	None
Marion Lyons	Senior Medical Officer, Population Health, Welsh Government	None
Prof Ronan Lyons	Co-Director, SAIL Databank, Swansea University	 Medical Research Council - Principal Investigator European Commission - Co-Investigator Welsh Government - Co-Investigator
Dr Catherine Moore	Microbiology Clinical Scientist, Public Health Wales	None
John Morris	Head of Data Science Unit, Welsh Government	None

Dr Huw Morris	Group Director (Skills, Higher Education and Life-long learning), Welsh Government	 Welsh Government - Department for Health and Social Care - Audit and Risk Committee member Research Excellence Framework - Committee member British Council Advisory Committee – Advisor University of Salford - Visiting Professor Member of the Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) Grants Assessment Panels. Member of the UK Research Integrity Organisation (UKRIO)
Dr Heather Payne	Child Health Senior Medical Officer, Welsh Government	None
Jonathan Price	Chief Economist, Welsh Government	None
Dr Martin Rolles	Vice-Chair of the Welsh Scientific Advisory Committee	None
Andrew Sallows	HSS Delivery Programme Director, Welsh Government	None
Prof Julian Sampson	Division of Cancer and Genetics, Cardiff University	None
Dr Giri Shankar	Professional Lead for Health Protection, Public Health Wales	None
Craiger Solomons MBE	Lead analyst, Primary Care & Health Science Directorate, Welsh Government	Caerau Vale Trampoline Club - Club owner Welsh Gymnastics Trampoline Technical Panel - Trampoline Discipline Chair
Prof Kieran Walshe	Director of Health and Care Research Wales, Welsh Government	None
Prof Andrew Weightman	Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Cardiff University	None
Dr Christopher Williams	Consultant Epidemiologist, Public Health Wales	None